The New testament is divided into four sections as well. The Gospels comprise the first division and are the stories of the life and teaching of Jesus Christ. Following His crucifixion and resurrection the Apostles continued his ministry and what we now call the church was beginning to form. That story is in the book of Acts. The letters deal with a variety of issues to do with the church, theology and doctrine.  Most of the letters fit historically into the same time as the book of Acts.

The Prophecy section completes the message of the Bible. In the final chapter we find "Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. (Revelation 21.3)  Fellowship between God and man that was lost in the Garden of Eden is fully restored.

Matthew Mark Luke John
Romans 1 Corinthians 2 Corinthians Galatians
Ephesians Phillipians Colossians 1 Thessalonians
2 Thessalonians 1 Timothy 2 Timothy Titus
Philemon Hebrews James 1 Peter
2 Peter 1 John 2 John 3 John